top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureeleanorpipe

Drying Flowers


I dry flowers often, as they then last forever and can end up quite beautiful. Most recently I decided to try drying tulips - which seemed unlikely to work as they are so full of water.

However I'd heard that if you spray them with hairspray before you hang them upside down they keep their shape and colour. Which they have rather well, especially considering they were almost dead when I dried them!

Taking them down today from being hung up to dry made me think about all my other dried flowers so I thought I'd make a blog post to talk through them.

At the top you can see some lavender I dried without hanging, I just left it in the basket to dry and now it stays there as it looks nice. :)



Above to the right is a bouquet from when I was a bridesmaid that I hung upside down. Then to the left is a collection of things I have dried from thistles to babys breath to leaves that are painted metallic pink.

Below are some snaps of my flowers I have scattered around the house.



To the right here are thistles, babys breath and something that I have no idea what it is called, my nan just gave them to me to dry. And they have dried pretty cool. Above were some more variations.



I dried most of these last year to use in my Perfume photoshoot as flowers were exploding from him and he lies in a bed of them. I included my favourite pictures below as they just worked so well against the dried flowers.









0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page